state assistance for housing relief (SAFHr)
renter applications are open 

Local Emergency Rental Assistance Programs

Clay County, Greene County, Jackson County, Jefferson County, St. Louis County, Kansas City, and St. Louis City received funding from the U.S. Department of Treasury for emergency rental assistance and will run individual programs serving the residents in their jurisdictions. Information on these programs will be posted to this page as they are available.


Funding information can be found here.

This project is being supported, in whole or in part, by federal award number ERA-2101112507 awarded to Missouri Department of Economic Development by the U.S. Department of the Treasury. The Missouri Housing Development Commission is administering this project on behalf of the Missouri Department of Economic Development.

© 2020 Missouri Housing Resources. Proudly created with